Usk Recordings

Each album shows link to Tutti for CD purchase or Amazon for Download purchase

Albums featuring Lutyens, Elisabeth

Display all albums

The Country of the Stars

Contemporary music for chorus

…lyrical, impassioned, ebullient… works by ten composers displaying the vitality and variety of contemporary choral music.


USK 1224CD

  • The Ionian Singers , Timothy Salter conductor
  • Philip Cashian :  Music for an empty sky
  • John Casken :  The land of spices
  • Timothy Salter :  The white and the walk of the morning (I Moonrise II [Untitled]
  •   III The caged skylark IV Inversnaid)
  • Simon Bainbridge :  Herbsttag
  • Colin Matthews :  A rose at Christmas
  • Douglas Young :  Canticle
  • Stephen Oliver :  O fons amoris
  • Howard Skempton :  Two poems of Edward Thomas (I Two pewits 2 Sowing)
  • Gabriel Jackson :  Lux mortuorum
  • Elisabeth Lutyens :  The country of the stars


Contemporary British Music for Solo Piano.

World première recordings by five distinguished composers, showing the exciting diversity of style in recent British writing.

USK 1221CD

    • Thalia Myers piano

    20th Century British Choral Music

    Alun Hoddinott, Elisabeth Lutyens, Elizabeth Maconchy, Jonathan Harvey, Thea Musgrave, Timothy Salter

    The rich diversity of contemporary British choral music displayed in performances of great vitality and presence.

    USK 1216CD

    • The Ionian Singers , Eric Jacobsen percussion , Thalia Myers piano , Timothy Salter conductor
    • Thea Musgrave :  Rorate Coeli
    • Jonathan Harvey :  I love the Lord
    • Jonathan Harvey :  Come, Holy Ghost
    • Alun Hoddinott :  Lady and Unicorn
    • Elizabeth Maconchy :  Sirens' Song
    • Elisabeth Lutyens :  Verses of Love
    • Timothy Salter :  Katharsios
    • Timothy Salter :  Eternity